top of page
  • Writer's picturemothchildcc

Beginning again


Don't mind me as I cannibalize sub-par pieces to make way for a new creation.

Close friends and long-time followers of my work know I am soooo bad about making something, hating it, and then remaking the same item. It happens at least once per build regardless of what I'm making... and it's always a very conflicting thing to deal with emotionally. On one hand, it feels like such a waste to destroy something I spent hours creating. On the other, destruction is necessary for the ideal creation. Cosplay is all about making mistakes and trying again, doing our best to create something that brings us joy and satisfaction.



Sometimes it's also a reminder that in life, we will need to stop, reconsider our approach, and start back over. It's a test of patience and our ability to tackle different problems with different solutions. Sure, ideally you'd take the time before hand to iron out all the problems, but it's still so important to be able to admit to and correct mistakes.



Anyway... I'll be unintentionally huffing Barge and making armor for the next couple of days.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cosplay Vlog 8-17-22!

Quick daily video-style vlog where I talk about all my Twitchcom prep! And btw-- I GOT IN! So excited to be heading to San Diego to compete with other top tier creatives. This has been a goal for me f

(Another) unlikely return

I'm not going to waste your time or my own with a long diatribe against myself regarding what I've been doing with myself, this website, my instagram, or my hobby. Just know that life gets hard and sh

bottom of page